pasobforyou.blogg.se

Bharat ek khoj title song youtube
Bharat ek khoj title song youtube











Thanks, Douglas Adams.Ĭan you post the original shloka too!! ( in english or devanagri if you please) viswesh 9:00 PM Venkat said. That this comes from a "religious" source like the Rig Veda makes it all the more startling.įor the likes of me, 42 sounds like a perfect answer to the big Question of the Life, Universe and Everything. "He surely knows, or maybe He does Not" (know the Answer). The twist in the last couple of lines of the Nasadiya Sukta still astounds me. What still amazes me is that the line of thinking behind this poetry is so bloody advanced- Imagine, 5000 years ago, people were contemplating philosophy, and making deeply existential enquiries into the beginning of creation.Īnd 5000 years hence, I am still coming to terms with where my next meal is going to come from (being a vegetarian in Singapore is notoriously difficult!) Then who can tell from whence it came to be? Whence was it born? Whence issued this creation? Who really knows? Who can presume to tell it? Thrust from below and forward move above. The Seers, searching in their hearts with wisdom,ĭiscovered the connection of Being in Nonbeing.Ī crosswise line cut Being from Nonbeing.īearers of seed there were and mighty forces, Stirring, through power of Ardor, came to be. That which was hidden by Void, that One, emerging, The One breathed without breath by its own impulseĭarkness was there, all wrapped around by darkness, There was no death then, nor yet deathlessness What was wrapping? Where? In whose protection? Here's a translation from Sanskrit (by Prof: Raimundo Panikkar, courtesy Google) Many years later, I discovered that the theme was the Nasadiya Sukta from the Rig Veda. it had this strange, almost hypnotic effect on me. I remember sleepy Sunday nights when I would be quietly captivated by the gravelly voices of Om Puri and Roshan Seth (as Nehru) recounting the 5000 year history of India from Vedic times to the modern-day independance struggle.īut the thing that instantly hooked me on was the title theme. I mean, he directed the teleseries, not the childhood. This was a long running teleseries which formed an integral part of my childhood, directed by the venerable Mr.

#BHARAT EK KHOJ TITLE SONG YOUTUBE MOVIE#

The movie is a master piece, the story and the concept behind needs to be observed.Ī must watch for all those who need some healthy food for their thoughts.After months of trawling through a million sites with Google, I finally manage to hunt down the title credits theme from Bharat Ek Khoj- A Discovery of India. It seems once again I have seen what I wished to watch, I have appreciated what I was prepared to appreciate and the distinctness between the observer and the observed is lost again. And this knowledge was with me all the while I was watching him again, listening to the dialogues he delivered. I have watched some of his movies like "The Blue Umbrella", which left an impact of his performance on me. I hope in that case, we may as spontaneous as a little child and might have reached more closer to the reality then.Īll the performers have done their part exceptionally well, particularly Pankaj Kapur, who played a stubborn middle age man.

bharat ek khoj title song youtube

The life would be much different if we are able to observe the things without the burden of our past knowledge. I think most of the times it never happens. The movie left me thinking behind, the way I view things myself, the way I take my decisions, where does this promptness to do something comes from, am I ever reached at the reality before judging the activities of mind as right and wrong.

bharat ek khoj title song youtube bharat ek khoj title song youtube

It's decided that until any consensus is reached within the sequestered jurors, they all have to sit together and listen to what others are saying. The twelfth person in the group was an indifferent guy who tries to convince the group by his rationale thinking.

bharat ek khoj title song youtube

"Ek ruka hua faisala" is a story of such 11 men, who are all biased in their decision over a legal verdict, a murder case. This sounds true, since most of us all are so prepossessed with our knowledge, that the reality in front of us is always shadowed by the images projected by our mind, our thoughts and our accumulated concepts. Many scholars like J Krishnamurthy have even called this practice as the greatest form of meditation one can do. To overcome once prejudices, to think beyond the limits of the known and to observe the reality as-it-is, without any presumptions of the observer are virtues possessed by very few people.











Bharat ek khoj title song youtube